Governor Jonvic Remulla took oath of office on June 25, 2019 at the diocesan shrine of Saint Augustine, popularly known as the Santa Cruz Parish in Tanza. Outgoing Cavite Governor Boying Remulla led the simple oath-taking rites of the new governor and other elected officials in the province including Vice Governor Jolo Revilla, board members of the eight districts of the province as well as the elected officials of Tanza. Governor Boying Remulla also sworn to his duties as the 7th District Representative before Tanza Mayor Yuri Pacumio at the altar of the 200-year-old cross of the historic church where Gen. Emilio F. Aguinaldo took his oath of office as the president of the revolutionary government on March 23, 1897. Other guests who attended the ceremony were Senator Bong Revilla, city and municipal mayors, congressmen, councilors, families and friends of the elected officials and all the department and unit heads of the provincial government.