Provincial Government – Cavite Office of Public Safety


A Progressive and World-Class CAVITE Renowned for its Glorious history,
Empowered by its God- centered and environment-friendly people ,
Governed by Principled and Dynamic Leaders

  • Formulate policies and develop plans and programs that will intensify the attainment of better quality, making CAVITE a better place to live, work, and do business.
  • Delivery of basic social services.
  • Establish communication / coordinating body between the provincial government through COPS and LGUs in charge of public safety.
Four Divisions
  1. PERSONAL PROTECTION DIVISION (PPD)Assists Philippine National Police (PNP) to ensure public safety and security, protection of life and property.Division Units
    – Civil Security Unit (CSU)
    – Industrial Securiy Assistance Unit (ISAU)
  2. ROAD SAFETY DIVISION (RSD)Implements and monitors traffic management.Division Units
    – Road Clearing Unit (RSU)
    – Traffic Management Unit (TMU)
  3. ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AND OPERATIONS DIVISION (EPOD)- Helps in the preservation and protection of the environment and natural resources of the province.
    – Apprehends illegal environmental activities.Division Units
    – Coastal Management Operation Unit
    – Mining and Quarry Operation Unit
    – Solid waste Management Operations Unit
    – Illegal Logging Operations Unit
    – Environment Management and Wildlife Protection Operations Unit
  4. PROVINCIAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT DIVISION (PDRRMD)- Assist victims of human-made and natural disasters.Division Units
    – Rescue & Emergency Unit 161
    – Disaster Coordinating Unit

Department Head
Provincial Capitol Compound
Trece Martires City
Tel. No. (046) 419-3354 / (046) 419-1919 local 128
Hotline No.: 0917-858-8263